• BRC

  • BRC

  • BRC

Du Caju Printing is awarded with the BRC certificate

Du Caju Printing is awarded with the BRC certificate

For several years now, we have been awarded the BRC certificate for packaging and packaging materials. This proves that our food safety and quality management system complies with the strictest standards.

To this end, we are subject to a strict audit on a yearly basis. After the first audits we have always obtained an A certificate. On the occasion of the latest audit in August 2018, we received an AA certificate, which is, in fact, the highest possible score.

What is BRC?
The BRC Global Standard for Packaging and Packaging Materials
This standard focuses on manufacturers of packaging materials for food products. Once the certifying process for a production enterprise has been completed, the applicable systems and controls are put in place in order to ensure that packaging for both food and non-food products is adjusted and safe.
The British Retail Consortium (BRC) and the Institute of Packaging (also known by the name of The Packaging Society) developed in cooperation with each other this technical standard in order to help food retailers and manufacturers comply with the legal prescriptions. One of the main objectives of this standard is to try and protect the consumer by proposing an evaluation basis for enterprises that supply packaging material for food products to retailers.
Ever since the standard has been published in 2001, it has been broadly supported and applied by wholesalers, manufacturers and packaging enterprises from all over the world.

Which items does the BRC auditor check in an enterprise?
In total 230 points in the enterprise operations are carefully examined. Not only on paper, but also on site and in detail. Every company that wishes to obtain or continue to hold a BRC certificate, is subject to this very strict audit on an annual basis, meaning that a certificate has validity for one year only. This is hence the perfect assurance that an enterprise is continuously operating in accordance with the most rigorous standards.
The standard comprises 6 chapters. Each one of these chapters focuses specifically and in considerable detail on all aspects of the process:

  1. Commitment from the top management
    The company's top management has to be totally involved in the implementation of the standard's requirements. It provides the necessary means and monitors efficient communication and evaluation systems in order to ensure continuous improvement of the organisation. The presence of a clear organizational structure, responsibilities and competences etc. are also involved here.
  2. The food safety plan - HACCP (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points)
    A documented danger and risk management system has to be available to ensure that all hazards for the safety of the product, the quality and the legislation have been established and that the appropriate measures and controls are in place.
  3. The food safety and quality management system
    This chapter comprises all procedures that are applied by the company in order to comply with the standard's requirements. The specifications of the raw materials and the products have to be presented for each and every product, internal audits have to be executed, suppliers and third parties have to be selected and subject to evaluation and the raw materials and the products have to be fully traceable. The customers' expectations have to be identified and realized, and the complaints of customers have to be treated with great efficiency. This information has to be used to reduce the number of complaints and recall actions have to be executed rapidly.
  4. Settlement standards
    The requirements with respect to, amongst others, infrastructure (external and internal), facilities for public utility, safety, installations, maintenance, cleaning, contamination hazards (physical, chemical or biological), and waste and pest control management are defined in that chapter.
  5. Knowledge of the Product and the Process
    This part comprises the control of the structural design and of the iconography, the prints and the processing (punching, folding, gluing), calibration, measurement and monitoring of machinery, appliances etc., the raw materials or non-compliant products, entry control, storage and transportation.
  6. Personnel
    An enterprise has to make sure that the staff is sufficiently qualified and competent.
    Training and personal hygiene are therefore central in this last chapter. Also, all workers and visitors to the production areas have to wear appropriate protective clothing.

Why are you opting for a BRC certified supplier?
BRC certified enterprises have better guarantees to offer with respect to traceability, food safety and quality. You can rest assured that BRC enterprises take food safety seriously, also concerning themselves with it internally. You can hence be absolutely certain that choosing for a BRC certified supplier, means choosing for safety for yourself and your consumers.

 

Certificate

• BRC

  • BRC

  • BRC

Du Caju Printing est certifié BRC

Du Caju Printing est certifié BRC

Depuis quelques années, nous avons obtenu le certificat BRC pour l'emballage et les matériaux d'emballage. Cela montre que notre système de gestion de la sécurité alimentaire et de la qualité répond aux normes les plus strictes.

Dans ce cadre, nous sommes soumis à un audit strict chaque année. Lors des premiers audits, nous avons toujours reçu un certificat A. Lors de notre dernier audit en août 2018, nous avons obtenu un certificat AA, qui est également le score le plus élevé possible.

Qu'est-ce que le BRC?
The BRC Global Standard for Packaging and Packaging Materials
Cette norme est spécifiquement axée sur les fabricants de matériaux d'emballage pour les denrées alimentaires. Une fois qu'une entreprise de production a été certifiée, les systèmes et les contrôles adéquats sont mis en place pour pouvoir garantir que les emballages sont adaptés et sûrs pour les produits alimentaires et non alimentaires.
Le British Retail Consortium (BRC) et l'Institute of Packaging (également connu sous le nom de The Packaging Society) ont développé ensemble cette norme technique pour aider les détaillants et les fabricants d'aliments à satisfaire aux prescriptions légales. L'un des principaux objectifs de cette norme est d'aider à protéger le consommateur en proposant une base d'évaluation pour les entreprises qui fournissent des matériaux d'emballage pour les denrées alimentaires aux détaillants.
Depuis que la norme a été publiée en 2001, il a bénéficié d'une large base et il a été appliqué aux gros détaillants, fabricants et entreprises d'emballage du monde entier.

Sur quels points l'auditeur BRC contrôle-t-il une entreprise?
Au total, 230 points du fonctionnement de l'entreprise sont examinés à la loupe. Pas seulement sur papier mais de façon très détaillée sur le lieu de travail. Toute entreprise désirant un certificat BRC est soumise chaque année à nouveau à cet audit strict. Un certificat n'est donc valable qu'un an. La garantie parfaite, donc, qu'une entreprise fonctionne continuellement selon les normes les plus exigeantes.
La norme est constituée de 6 chapitres. Chacun de ces chapitres se penche de manière particulièrement détaillée sur tous les aspects du processus:

  1. Implication du haut management
    Le haut management de l'entreprise doit être totalement impliqué dans l'implémentation des exigences de la norme. Il met à disposition les moyens nécessaires et il veille à une communication et à des systèmes d'évaluation efficaces pour garantir une amélioration continue de l'organisation. La présence d'une structure claire de l'organisation, les responsabilités et les compétences, etc. en relèvent.
  2. Le plan de sécurité alimentaire - HACCP (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points)
    Un système documenté de gestion de dangers et des risques doit être présent pour veiller à ce que tous les risques pour la sécurité du produit, la qualité et la législation soient fixés et à ce que les mesures et les contrôles adéquats soient mis en place. 
  3. Le système de gestion de la sécurité alimentaire et de la qualité
    Ce chapitre comprend toutes les procédures, appliquées par l'entreprise, pour satisfaire aux exigences de la norme. Les spécifications des matières premièreset des produits doivent être présentes pour chaque produit. Des audits internes doivent être effectués, les fournisseurs et les tiers doivent être sélectionnés et évalués. Les matières premières et les produits doivent être totalement traçables. Les attentes des clients doivent être constatées et réalisées, les plaintes des clients doivent être traitées efficacement et ces informations doivent être utilisées pour réduire le nombre de plaintes et des actions de rappel ou recalls doivent pouvoir être exécutées rapidement.
  4. Normes pour l'établissement
    Les exigences en matière e.a. d'infrastructure (externe et interne), d'installations d'utilité publique, de sécurité, de répartition, d'équipement, d'entretien, de nettoyage, de risque de contamination (physique, chimique ou biologique), de gestion des déchets et de lutte contre les nuisibles y sont décrites.
  5. Maîtrise du produit et du processus
    Cette partie comprend le contrôle de la conception structurelle et de l'iconographie, les imprimés et les traitements (chantourner, plier, coller), le calibrage, le mesurage et la surveillance des machines, appareils et autres, les matières premières ou les produits non conformes, le contrôle des entrées, le stockage et le transport.
  6. Personnel
    Une entreprise doit veiller à ce que le personnel soit suffisamment qualifié et compétent.
    La formation et l'hygiène personnelle occupent donc une place centrale dans ce dernier chapitre. Tous les travailleurs et les visiteurs des espaces de production doivent également porter les vêtements de protection adéquats.

Pourquoi choisissez-vous un fournisseur certifié BRC?
Les entreprises certifiées BRC offrent une meilleure garantie dans le domaine de la traçabilité, de la sécurité alimentaire et de la qualité. Vous pouvez être certain(e) que les entreprises certifiées BRC prennent la sécurité alimentaire au sérieux et s'en occupent bien en interne. Vous avez donc la certitude absolue que choisir un fournisseur avec un certificat BRC, c'est choisir la sécurité pour vous-même et vos consommateurs

 

En savoir plus